2018 Board of Directors

Chapter Questions? Contact any of the board members below.



Chair
Brent Linkin
Business Development Director
Freeman
Email: Brent.linkin@freemanco.com




Vice Chair
Jean M. Heis, CAE, CMP      
Director, Meetings and Exhibits
Institute of Food Technologists
Email: jheis@ift.org

Secretary/Treasurer
Dawn Young, CEM
Director, Association Sales

Choose Chicago
Email: dyoung@choosechicago.com

Immediate Past-Chair
Brett Kolinek, CEM                              
Advanced Tradeshow Technology
A Helen Brett Company
Email: bkolinek@attregistration.com

 

Communications and
Social Media Committee Board Liaison

Moriah Hathaway-Casey   
Client Solutions Manager
Freeman
Email: moriah.hathaway-casey@freemanco.com

 

Sponsorship Board Liaison
Julie Ichiba     
Director, Professional Relations
Association Management Center  
Email: jichiba@connect2amc.com

Member Engagement Committee
Board Liaison
Heather Larson, CMP 
Director of Destination Sales
Meet Chicago Northwest
Email: hlarson@chicagonorthwest.com

 



Golf Committee Board Liaison
Brian Kester

Account Executive
Rosemont Exposition Services, Inc.
Email: Bkester@rosemontexpo.com



Chapter Charity Committee Board Liaison
Vicki Lepore, CEM, CASE
Account Executive
Smart Source Computer and Audio
Visual Rentals
Email: vlepore@smartsourcerentals.com 

 

Communications and
Social Media
Committee Board Liaison
Gretchen A. Liedl 
 
Manager, Exhibits & Sponsorship
American Academy of Neurology
Email: gliedl@aan.com   

 



Membership Engagement Committee
Board Liaison
Tricia Mallett, CEM 
 
Tradeshow Director and Director of Event
Services & Technology
Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM)
Email: tmallett@AEM.org

Committee Liaison
Cassie Palacios
Events Manager 
SmithBucklin Corporation
Email: cthompson@smithbucklin.com

Programming Committee Board Liaison
Kara Stahl, CEM    

Manager, Tradeshows & Exhibitor Services
National Restaurant Association
Email: kstahl@restaurant.org

Programming Committee Board Liaison
Ross Starr, MS
National Sales Manager
GES
Email: RStarr@ges.com

Executive Director
Gail Brooks, CMP
Williams Management Resources, Inc.
Email: gbrooks@wmrhq.com